La Princesse de Cadignan

La Princesse de Cadignan

(The Secrets of a Princess)

Princess Cadignan

La princesse passe encore aujourd’hui pour une des plus fortes sur la toilette…

LA PRINCESSE DE CADIGNAN.
Furne, 1844, t. XI, p. 98
Signatures : CH.CH ; F. Leblanc

5 comments on “La Princesse de Cadignan

  1. Jonathan says:

    What a strange face!

    Like

  2. Jonathan says:

    I love these illustrations so I hope you continue posting them Dagny. Sometimes I feel like reading the story or novel just from seeing the picture. I feel the urge to read some more Balzac now.🙂

    Like

    • I’m so glad they are enjoyed and appreciated. I have so many! It will take a while, but I hope eventually to get all the ones I’ve collected over the years posted. I know you are a Balzac fan anyway, but if the illustrations bring someone else to the stories that will be a wonderful benefit.

      Like

Leave a Reply

